FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

Students must be at least 3 years and 6 months old by 1st of October of the admission year.

2- Is tuition payable in Egyptian Pounds?

Yes. The exchange rate will be based on HSBC exchange rates on the day of payment.


3- How do we apply?

You can either visit the school to pick up an application form or download it from the website. Please complete the form thoroughly and bring it into the school with all of the required documents.

4- How will the school decide which student to admit if you receive more applications than places?

First priority is given to those who have siblings enrolled at MES Cairo. Other applications are dealt with as specified on the Admission page.

5- Do you assess new students?

Yes, assessments vary according to age/year group.They are not designed on a pass/fail system. Rather they are used to measure skills including language and maths.

6- When will we hear whether or not my son/daughter has been accepted?

Results are communicated to parents within two weeks after the assessment.

7- What documents are required for the admissions process?

The following documents should be submitted to the Student Affairs Office in order to complete the application process:
i. A completed application form
ii. Academic records/reports for the past three years
iii. Original Birth Certificate - computer generated (Egyptian Students)
ix. Attendance statement from previous school(s)
x. Photocopy of passport with residency visa stamp (Non-Egyptian Students only)
xi. Six recent passport sized photographs
xii. Copies of Parents' ID documents.
xiii. School transfer papers stamped by the Ministry of Education
xiv. Attendance statement from previous school stamped by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (if transferring from abroad)

Please note that these documents are all required in order for the application process to commence. Upon admission, the documentation needed will vary, depending on the Section of admission.

8- Who can I contact if I have more questions?

Please call us at MES Cairo and ask to speak to, or meet with, a member of the Admissions & Student Affairs Office.
 
9. If my child already attend MES Cairo and I have questions or concerns about them who should I speak to?

Contact the school and ask to speak with the Administrative Officer appropriate to your son/daughter’s year group, or email mescairo.com. You will be directed to the appropriate member/s of the teaching staff.

10. If I have a concern about the school, who should I speak with?

The attached flowcharts show you who to contact in the event of any concern.

*Primary Concerns Procedure Flowchart

*Secondary Concerns Procedure Flowchart

Upcoming Events

Sunday 28th October 2018 to Thursday 1st November 2018
WINTER UNIFORM CHANGEOVER PERIOD

Tuesday 30th October 2018
Y/G 7-8 Halloween Social – 6.00-8.00pm

Tuesday 30th October 2018
DP12 to AUC – 8.30am-2.00pm

Wednesday 31st October 2018
Y8 Plan for Grad Event

Thursday 1st November 2018
Senior Dinner

Thursday 1st November 2018 to Saturday 3 November 2018
Secondary Pioneers Leadership Retreat

Sunday 4th November 2018 to Thursday 8th November 2018
FS1 Siblings Assessments

Sunday 4th November 2018 to Thursday 8th November 2018
Y4 CATS

Friday 9th November 2018 to Saturday 10th November 2018
IA Bronze Practice

Sunday 11th November 2018
Remembrance Day Event

Sunday 11th November 2018 to Thursday 15th November 2018
Y2 CATS

Sunday 11th November 2018 to Thursday 15th November 2018
MUN Trip to Suldzol

Tuesday 13th November 2018
Y8 Industry Day

Tuesday 13th November 2018
G8-9 MAP Parent Sessions

Thursday 15th November 2018
G/Y/DP11-12 Art Trip

Thursday 15th November 2018 to Saturday 17th November 2018
BSME U15 Games in Abu Dhabi

Sunday 18th November 2018 to Wednesday 21st November 2018
Y8 Plan for Grad Consultations

Sunday 18th November 2018
IBDP Job-Alike Event – 3.00-5.00pm

Monday 19th November 2018
Y6 Production

Tuesday 20th November 2018
SCHOOL CLOSED - Prophet Mohamed’s Birthday

Thursday 22nd November 2018
SCHOOL CLOSED – American Thanksgiving

Monday 25th November 2018
Y8 IGCSE Options Exhibition - 2.00-4.15pm

Monday 25th November 2018 to Thursday 6th December 2018
FS1 Assessments (non-siblings)

Monday 25th November 2018 to Thursday 6th December 2018
Primary Class Photos

Tuesday 26th November 2018
Peri Showcase

Wednesday 27th November 2018
IBDP Parent Information Session - 3.00-4.30pm

Thursday 28th November 2018
G7 Parents’ MAP Session – 3.00-4.00pm