Parents as Partners Sessions

 

E-Safety Presentation

MES Cairo held it’s first annual Parents As Partners session on 10th October 2017 from 3:00–4:00 pm in the Secondary building.

All parents of students in Grades/Years 7-9 were invited as Ms Shereen Taha talked about how to keep children safe online.



Digital Citizenship

During the week of 22-26 October, MES Cairo will host our own Digital Citizenship Week exploring online safety, the wise
use of technology and how to protect your personal information.

October/November Events:
10 October E-Safety Presentation
22-26 October Digital Citizenship Week 





 


 
 

 



 

 




 

 

Upcoming Events

Monday 8th October 2018 to Thursday 18th October
G7-9 MAP Testing

Wednesday 10th October 2018 to Saturday 13th October 2018
IBDP CAS Trip

Wednesday 10th October 2018
G7/G8 Art Trip

Thursday 11th October 2018
Y3 Concert

Saturday 13th October 2018
NHS/NJHS Islamic Cairo Teacher Tour

Sunday 14th October 2018
PAP – Google/Digital Citizenship Info Session – 1.45-3.00pm

Tuesday 16th October 2018
Primary Student Progress Meetings (Parents)

Tuesday 16th October 2018
DP12 EE Workshop (P1-3)

Wednesday 17th October 2018
Y7 Islamic Cairo Trip (1 of 2)

Wednesday 17th October 2018 to Tuesday 23rd October 2018
IA Silver/Gold Adventurous Journey to Crans Montana

Thursday 18th October 2018
Y7 Islamic Cairo Trip (2 of 2)

Friday 19th October 2018 to Saturday 27th October 2018
SCHOOL CLOSED – Mid Term Break

Sunday 28th October 2018 to Thursday 1st November 2018
WINTER UNIFORM CHANGEOVER PERIOD

Tuesday 30th October 2018
Y/G 7-8 Halloween Social – 6.00-8.00pm

Tuesday 30th October 2018
DP12 to AUC – 8.30am-2.00pm

Wednesday 31st October 2018
Y8 Plan for Grad Event