Calendar

School Calendar 2018/2019

TERM ONE 

Date Event
Thursday August 30th FIRST DAY STAFF
Thursday August 30th to Tuesday 4th September inclusive (excluding Friday) STAFF ONLY DAYS
Wednesday September 5th FIRST DAY STUDENTS - TERM ONE
Tuesday September 11th HIJRI NEW YEAR - SCHOOL CLOSED
Saturday October 6th & Sunday October 7th STAFF IN-SERVICE DAYS - SCHOOL CLOSED TO STUDENTS
Friday October 19th to Saturday October 27th inclusive MID-TERM ONE BREAK - SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday November 20th PROPHET MOHAMED’S BIRTHDAY - SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday November 22nd AMERICAN THANKSGIVING - SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday December 20th LAST DAY TERM ONE
Friday December 21st to Monday January 7th inclusive BREAK BETWEEN TERM ONE AND TERM TWO - SCHOOL CLOSED

TERM TWO

Date Event
Tuesday January 8th FIRST DAY TERM TWO
Friday March 1st to Saturday March 9th inclusive MID-TERM TWO BREAK - SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday April 24th LAST DAY TERM TWO
Thursday April 25th to Saturday May 4th inclusive BREAK BETWEEN TERM TWO AND TERM THREE – SCHOOL CLOSED

TERM Three

Date Event
Sunday May 5th FIRST DAY TERM THREE
Tuesday June 4th to Saturday June 8th inclusive EID AL FITR – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday June 25th June LAST DAY FOR STUDENTS
Wednesday June 26th to Thursday June 27th STAFF ONLY DAYS
Saturday June 29th PARENTS' DAY
Sunday June 30th LAST DAY FOR STAFF

* These are probable dates for upcoming festivals. MES Cairo calendar has fixed dates but extra day(s) may be added depending on official dates.

Full Calendar

 

Upcoming Events

Sunday 28th October 2018 to Thursday 1st November 2018
WINTER UNIFORM CHANGEOVER PERIOD

Tuesday 30th October 2018
Y/G 7-8 Halloween Social – 6.00-8.00pm

Tuesday 30th October 2018
DP12 to AUC – 8.30am-2.00pm

Wednesday 31st October 2018
Y8 Plan for Grad Event

Thursday 1st November 2018
Senior Dinner

Thursday 1st November 2018 to Saturday 3 November 2018
Secondary Pioneers Leadership Retreat

Sunday 4th November 2018 to Thursday 8th November 2018
FS1 Siblings Assessments

Sunday 4th November 2018 to Thursday 8th November 2018
Y4 CATS

Friday 9th November 2018 to Saturday 10th November 2018
IA Bronze Practice

Sunday 11th November 2018
Remembrance Day Event

Sunday 11th November 2018 to Thursday 15th November 2018
Y2 CATS

Sunday 11th November 2018 to Thursday 15th November 2018
MUN Trip to Suldzol

Tuesday 13th November 2018
Y8 Industry Day

Tuesday 13th November 2018
G8-9 MAP Parent Sessions

Thursday 15th November 2018
G/Y/DP11-12 Art Trip

Thursday 15th November 2018 to Saturday 17th November 2018
BSME U15 Games in Abu Dhabi

Sunday 18th November 2018 to Wednesday 21st November 2018
Y8 Plan for Grad Consultations

Sunday 18th November 2018
IBDP Job-Alike Event – 3.00-5.00pm

Monday 19th November 2018
Y6 Production

Tuesday 20th November 2018
SCHOOL CLOSED - Prophet Mohamed’s Birthday

Thursday 22nd November 2018
SCHOOL CLOSED – American Thanksgiving

Monday 25th November 2018
Y8 IGCSE Options Exhibition - 2.00-4.15pm

Monday 25th November 2018 to Thursday 6th December 2018
FS1 Assessments (non-siblings)

Monday 25th November 2018 to Thursday 6th December 2018
Primary Class Photos

Tuesday 26th November 2018
Peri Showcase

Wednesday 27th November 2018
IBDP Parent Information Session - 3.00-4.30pm

Thursday 28th November 2018
G7 Parents’ MAP Session – 3.00-4.00pm