Science Lab

Science is an integral part of all schools and it is very popular here at MES Cairo. The Primary Department has a spacious Science Laboratory where students experiment practically to meet the demands of the National Curriculum of England.

MES Cairo is home to ten extremely well-resourced and fully equipped laboratories. To help facilitate the practical examinations and the day-to-day teaching and learning, the laboratories are serviced by a dedicated preparation room that is maintained by full-time, qualified science technicians.

Our fully qualified Physics, Chemistry and Biology specialist teachers ensure the best facilities have been made available for our students.


Upcoming Events

Y7 Islamic Cairo Trip
Sunday 16th October 2016

Primary Assess Wk 1 (16-20 Oct) / MAP Testing (16 Oct-3 Nov)
Sunday 16th October 2016 to Thursday 20th October 2016

Y7 Islamic Cairo Trip
Monday 17th October 2016

 IBDP Job-alike 3-5.30pm
Monday 17th October 2016

PSAT G10/ US Sect SotM Deadline/ GQ Imports and Warn
Wednesday 19th October 2016

FS1 Baseline Assessments / Y9-12 History Trip to Berlin 20-23 Oct / NESA Conf 20-23 Oct
Thursday 20th October 2016

Performing Arts Trip - London G/Y/DP9-12 (21-25)
Friday 21st October 2016 to Tuesday 25th October 2016

Half Term Break
Sunday 23rd October 2016 to Thursday 27th October 2016

Sunday 30th October 2016

WIRED IN-Service 9am-2.30pm/ US SotM Calebration
Sunday 30th October 2016

MAP Testing (16 Oct-3 Nov)
Sunday 30th October 2016 to Monday 31st October 2016

Y8 ToTAL Impact Day
Monday 31st October 2016