Sports Facilities

Students from Foundation Stage One through to Grade, Year and IBDP12 enjoy daily the wide range of sports facilities at MES Cairo. At any moment during the day (and for a considerable time after the school day officially ends) you can see our PE teachers and coaches instructing the students:   

  • in the tournament size Sports Hall housing 3 full size basketball / badminton / volleyball pitches,
  • on the sizeable Sports field,
  • on the outdoor basketball/volleyball courts,
  • in one of the 3 multi-purpose halls,
  • in the two heated swimming pools,
  • on the extensive playgrounds,
  • on the Athletics track and
  • in the Dance Studio.
  • With such modern facilities on the MES Cairo campus, it is little wonder that our students enjoy the sporting opportunities on offer and are successful in so many international tournaments.

Upcoming Events

G7-9 MAP testing
Sunday 6th to Thursday 24th May 2018

Y1 Concert - Tech Rehearsal
Monday 21st May 2018

IBO Exams End
Monday 21st May 2018

Y1 Concert - Dress Rehearsal
Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Y7-8 EOY Exams
Tuesday 22nd to Monday 28th May 2018

DP11 Research Visit to AUC Library
Wednesday 23rd May 2018

Spring Choral Concert
Wednesday 23rd May 2018

Y1 Concert
Thursday 24th May 2018

G9-11 Exams Assembly
Thursday 24th May 2018

Primary Band Concert
Sunday 27th May 2018

DP11 Oral Exams
Sunday 27th May 2018

G9-11 Final Elective Exams/IEP EOY Review
Sunday 27th to Thursday 31st May 2018

Primary Science Days
Monday 28th and Tuesday 29th May 2018

DP11 Oral Exams
Monday 28th May 2018

DP11 Written Exams
Wednesday 30th May to Thursday 7th June 2018

Y7-9 All Stars Celebration
Thursday 31st May 2018