Sports Facilities

Students from Foundation Stage One through to Grade, Year and IBDP12 enjoy daily the wide range of sports facilities at MES Cairo. At any moment during the day (and for a considerable time after the school day officially ends) you can see our PE teachers and coaches instructing the students:   

  • in the tournament size Sports Hall housing 3 full size basketball / badminton / volleyball pitches,
  • on the sizeable Sports field,
  • on the outdoor basketball/volleyball courts,
  • in one of the 3 multi-purpose halls,
  • in the two heated swimming pools,
  • on the extensive playgrounds,
  • on the Athletics track and
  • in the Dance Studio.
  • With such modern facilities on the MES Cairo campus, it is little wonder that our students enjoy the sporting opportunities on offer and are successful in so many international tournaments.

Upcoming Events

Sec Ski Trip (18-25 Feb)
Saturday 18 February to Saturday 25 February 2017

FS Re-assess Mtgs
Sunday 26 February 2017

Mid-year IEP Reviews (26 Feb-2 Mar)
Sunday 26 February to Thursday 2 March 2017

All US Section Course Selections due
Sunday 26 February 2017

DP12 TOK Final Presentations
Tuesday 28 February to Wednesday 1 March 2017

US Sect SotM celebration
Tuesday 28 February 2017

DP12 TOK Final Presentations
Tuesday 28 February to Wednesday 1 March 2017

Whole School Production Rehearsal
Thursday 2 March 2017

World Book Day
Thursday 2 March 2017

Mid-year IEP Reviews
Sunday 26 February to Thursday 2 March 2017

NHS Coptic Cairo Teacher Tours
Saturday 4 March 2017

Summer Uniform Changeover Period
Sunday 5 March 2017

Whole School Production Rehearsal
Sunday 5 March 2017

Secondary Dubai Literacy Festival Trip
Thursday 9 March to Saturday 11 March 2017

WIRED In-Service
Thursday 9 March 2017

AdvancED External Review
Saturday 11 March to Friday 17 March 2017

MUN St. Petersburg
Saturday 11 March to Saturday 18 March 2017

Summer Uniform Begins
Sunday 12 March 2017

Whole School Production Matinee
Sunday 12 March 2017

Whole School Production Show 1
Monday 13 March 2017

Whole School Production Show 2
Tuesday 14 March 2017

Whole School Production Show 3
Wednesday 15 March 2017

Y6 Cyprus Trip Parent Meeting
Wednesday 15 March 2017

Y7-9 & DP11 Reports Issued
Thursday 16 March 2017

DP12 Oral Exams
Sunday 19 March to Wednesday 22 March 2017

G7 & G8 Week Without Walls (WWW)
Sunday 19 March 2017 to Thursday 23 March 2017

24 Hour Run/Mother’s Day
Tuesday 21 March 2017

World Poetry Day
Tuesday 21 March 2017

FS1 & FS2 Sports Day
Wednesday 22 March 2017

Y1-6 Science Day
Wednesday 22 March 2017

Y8 ToTAL Celebration & Science Fair
Wednesday 22 March 2017

Y1 & Y2 Sports Day
Thursday 23 March 2017

Senior Prom
Friday 24 March 2017

NHS Coptic Cairo Teacher Tours/Pioneers Sandboarding
Saturday 25 March 2017

Y6 Cyprus Trip 1
Saturday 25 March to Wednesday 29 March 2017

Y4 Production Rehearsal
Sunday 26 March 2017

Secondary Parents Meetings 10:00am-5:30pm
Monday 27 March 2017

Y4 Production
Tuesday 28 March 2017

DP11 TOK Visit
Tuesday 28 March 2017

Y5 Nile Cruise
Monday 27 March to Friday 31 March 2017

Secondary Peri Show Rehearsal
Wednesday 29 March 2017

Y7 ToTAL Impact Days
Wednesday 29 March to Thursday 30 March 2017

US Sect SotM celebration
Thursday 30 March 2017