Mission Statement

Modern English School Cairo is a learning community which provides a high quality education for children from Foundation Stage 1 to university entrance level, serving the needs of Egyptian and international families in Cairo. Our broad education is based upon the British Curriculum in Primary.  In Secondary, we offer a choice between a British Curriculum, an American Curriculum and the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme. Arabic and Religious Studies are taught throughout the school.

Our Mission

Leadership through Education: Caring, Challenging, Inspiring

 

We believe in

  • recognising the value of each individual and his/her relationship with others;
  • promoting international understanding and responsible citizenship in a multicultural context, reflecting the best of Arab,Western and other world cultures;
  • providing a supportive, inspiring environment which encourages learners to aim high and achieve their aspirations;
  • creating opportunities for all to develop confidence, responsibility and integrity.

Upcoming Events

Sunday 28th October 2018 to Thursday 1st November 2018
WINTER UNIFORM CHANGEOVER PERIOD

Tuesday 30th October 2018
Y/G 7-8 Halloween Social – 6.00-8.00pm

Tuesday 30th October 2018
DP12 to AUC – 8.30am-2.00pm

Wednesday 31st October 2018
Y8 Plan for Grad Event

Thursday 1st November 2018
Senior Dinner

Thursday 1st November 2018 to Saturday 3 November 2018
Secondary Pioneers Leadership Retreat

Sunday 4th November 2018 to Thursday 8th November 2018
FS1 Siblings Assessments

Sunday 4th November 2018 to Thursday 8th November 2018
Y4 CATS

Friday 9th November 2018 to Saturday 10th November 2018
IA Bronze Practice

Sunday 11th November 2018
Remembrance Day Event

Sunday 11th November 2018 to Thursday 15th November 2018
Y2 CATS

Sunday 11th November 2018 to Thursday 15th November 2018
MUN Trip to Suldzol

Tuesday 13th November 2018
Y8 Industry Day

Tuesday 13th November 2018
G8-9 MAP Parent Sessions

Thursday 15th November 2018
G/Y/DP11-12 Art Trip

Thursday 15th November 2018 to Saturday 17th November 2018
BSME U15 Games in Abu Dhabi

Sunday 18th November 2018 to Wednesday 21st November 2018
Y8 Plan for Grad Consultations

Sunday 18th November 2018
IBDP Job-Alike Event – 3.00-5.00pm

Monday 19th November 2018
Y6 Production

Tuesday 20th November 2018
SCHOOL CLOSED - Prophet Mohamed’s Birthday

Thursday 22nd November 2018
SCHOOL CLOSED – American Thanksgiving

Monday 25th November 2018
Y8 IGCSE Options Exhibition - 2.00-4.15pm

Monday 25th November 2018 to Thursday 6th December 2018
FS1 Assessments (non-siblings)

Monday 25th November 2018 to Thursday 6th December 2018
Primary Class Photos

Tuesday 26th November 2018
Peri Showcase

Wednesday 27th November 2018
IBDP Parent Information Session - 3.00-4.30pm

Thursday 28th November 2018
G7 Parents’ MAP Session – 3.00-4.00pm